SBNC Announces Endorsed Nominees for School Board

On March 21, the School Board Nominating Committee nominated Jonathan Faust for a 2nd term and Monica Sganga to fill the seat on the Board of Education being vacated by Anish Nanavaty.

A diverse group of hard-working individuals sat on the SBNC. They served with extreme thoughtfulness and dedication throughout the nomination and recommendation process. I would like to thank the SBNC committee for their efforts (names below).

I would also like to thank all of the nominees for their willingness to participate and abide by the SBNC process as well as their willingness to commit themselves to serve on the Board of Education.

Members of the SBNC for the 2016-17 School Year are as follows:
Central Park Avenue Association: Eileen Westler, Will Heishman
Cotswold Association: Wendy Amer-Hirsch, Joe Naya, Mark Romney (alternate)
Edgemont Association: Caryn Balamaci, Mark Rosenblatt, Lauren Ricci-Warren (alternate)
Edgemont High School:  Neeti Kapadia
ECC: Jiang Zhu, Genevieve Jaffe
Fort Hill Association: Andy Resnick, Jaclyn Liu, Randy Stuzin (alternate)
Greenridge Association: Shula Darviche
Longview Association: Margie Lewis, Gene Kabakov
Northern Greenville Association: Evelyn Ray
Southern Greenville Association: Suzanne Lovett, Jay Patel

Lisa Decker
School Board Nominating Committee Chair (

Comments are closed.