SBNC Announces Endorsed Nominees for School Board

On March 19, the School Board Nominating Committee endorsed Judy Seiff, Alec Clarke and Nilesh Jain to fill the three impending vacancies on the Board of Education. The SBNC had the good fortune of having four very strong nominees this year. Although Stephen Older was not nominated, the Committee was very impressed with Stephen during the evaluation process and hopes that he will seek nomination to the Board of Education in the future.

A diverse group of hard-working individuals sat on the SBNC. They served with extreme thoughtfulness and dedication throughout the nomination and recommendation process. I would like to thank the SBNC committee for their efforts (names below).

I would also like to thank all of the nominees for their willingness to participate and abide by the SBNC process as well as their willingness to commit themselves to serve on the Board of Education.

Members of the SBNC for the 2018-19 School Year are as follows:
Central Park Avenue Association: Eileen Westler and Joshua Berlin
Cotswold Association: Victor Gialleonardo and Ann DeVries
Edgemont Community Council: Diane Gipstein, Henie Simon and Adriana Andrade (alternate)
Edgemont High School G.O.: Ariella Zagorsky
Fort Hill Association: Jennifer DeMarrias
Greenridge Association: Shula Darviche, Dana Leff Niedzielska and Sabina Haq (alternate)
Longview Association: Robin Luband, David Roy and Joan Zolot (alternate)
Northern Greenville Association : Dylan F. Pyne
Old Edgemont Association: Sharyn Lewis, David Stern and Jennifer Frain (alternate)
Southern Greenville Association: Mrinal Jahnghani and Hilary Greenburg

The Committee will host its annual Candidates’ Forum on Wednesday May 1, 2019 at 8pm in the Greenville school cafeteria. We hope to see the community then.

Thank you and regards,
Andrea K. Weiss
School Board Nominating Committee Chair (

Comments are closed.