Silver Box Award Recipients

Photo of Silver Box Award winners taken in 2000 by Ira N. Toff

Silver Box 2000

Top Row: Herb Heller, Madelon O’Shea, Abbey Shipper, John Moyle, Richard B. Frackman, Ed Beuchert, Helene Orce, Ken Orce
Bottom Row:  Rod O’Shea, unknown, Spencer Dvorkin, unknown, Bill Davis, Susan Davis, Stuart Oberman, Ruth Toff, Ira Toff

The ECC’s Silver Bowl has been awarded just about every year since 1950 to an Edgemont resident for distinguished community service.  Recipients historically received an engraved silver box, but when the manufacturer stopping making them in 2014, the ECC started awarding an engraved Silver Bowl instead. Past recipients include:

* Posthumous
** Distinguished School and Community Service Award

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.