Category Archives: Uncategorized


ECC Monthly Meeting: Monday, June 6th at 8pm

ECC Community Service Day 2022

Thank you to the over 100 volunteers from the Edgemont community who came together today at Seely Place to package more than 17,064 meals for those in need. This service opportunity was hosted by the Edgemont Community Council and led by Director Laura Wilker in partnership with Rise Against Hunger, an international humanitarian organization, to provide food and life-changing aid to the 2 billion people worldwide who don’t have regular access to the nutritious food they need to live healthy lives. Join our mailing list to stay informed about future community service opportunities hosted by the ECC.

School Board Candidate Forum May 9

On Monday, May 9, at 8 pm, the School Board Nominating Committee will be hosting an online community forum for the candidates for the Board of Education.

Members of the community are welcome to watch the forum live via

The candidates, Nareen Jabbour, Nilesh Jain, and Grace Lin, will be running in the school district election scheduled for Tuesday, May 17. Candidates will be elected to three-year terms starting in July.

Community members may submit questions to the SBNC chair ahead of time at (Per the SBNC by-laws, questions addressed to the candidates at this forum must be submitted in writing to the Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, who shall have discretion as to their disposition.)


ECC Monthly Meeting: Monday, May 2nd at 8pm

ECC Nominating Committee Announces 2022-2023 Slate

The ECC Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the 2022-2023 slate in advance of the ECC Annual Meeting on Wednesday, April 27th at 8PM in the Seely Place APR. This year’s nominating committee was chaired by Jennifer Frain. Joining Jennifer on the committee were Eliana Weissman, Joseph Pragray, Sharyn Lewis, and Lauren Lappen. Below is the slate to be voted on at the ECC Annual Meeting:

Officers and Directors

President: Dylan F. Pyne
First Vice President: Pamela Montgomery
Second Vice President: David M.C. Stern
Treasurer: Jeremy Feffer
Secretary: Jennifer Frain

Directors – 3-Year Term Ending June 30, 2025
Vic Gialleonardo, Pamela Montgomery, Tamim Nazif, Dylan F. Pyne

Central Park Avenue ECC Director – Term Ending June 30, 2022
Joseph Pragay

School Board Nominating Committee
Chair – David M.C. Stern
Lauren Lappen – Year 2 of 2
Matt Jaffe – Year 2 of 2
Nancy Jacobson Paley – Alternate

Additionally the committee thanks Josh Berlin, George Nukho and Colin McCarthy who will be completing their terms on the ECC Board of Directors this year, for their years of service to the community.